SKAPE is governed by two Co-Directors and a Deputy Director, and informed by a wider Steering Group.


Our Directors take overall responsibility for the direction of the research centre.

Dr Marc Geddes

Marc is Senior Lecturer in Politics at the School of Social and Political Science, University of Edinburgh.

Steven Yearley

Steve is Professor of the Sociology of Scientific Knowledge and Director for IASH, University of Edinburgh.

Justyna Bandola-Gill

Justyna is Research Fellow at METRO and Co-Chair of the Knowledge and Policy Standing Group at ECPR.

Steering Group

Our Steering Group  meets twice per year to discuss the strategic direction of SKAPE and to offer feedback and suggestions for the Directors.